Running Goals

20160228_090717

Have a decent picture of the Rock and Roll NOLA 10k medal while I’m at it. SORRY IT WASN’T IN THE ACTUAL BLOG POST ON RNRNOLA. 

I’m always interested to hear what other people’s goals are in regards to running. For some people it is specific times, for others it is a certain number of races in a year, or a new distance altogether.

For me, this year, it is all of the above. My plan is to run the Dopey in 2017 and to reasonably be able to do that? I need to run my first full marathon some time this year. I need to get my times under 12min/miles AT LEAST and I need to do all of this while losing weight and staying injury free.

I’m terrified, honestly. There is so much that could go wrong. But I need to do this to prove to myself that I’m actually kind of becoming a runner. A real runner.

Since the Princess Half in 2015, I’ve run 10ks or halfs (or both) in Florida, California, Colorado, and Louisiana. My first full marathon will probably be in Washington State with my dear friend Sara in September.

Good, bad, or ugly…I’m going to do this.

Do feel free to leave your goals in the comments and make me feel a little less crazy.

Leave a Reply

