Questionable Judgement pt 1

I finally beat my personal record for the mile today. Now, grant you, 11:04 was not insanely fast to begin with, so finally getting down to 10:08 probably isn’t all that impressive to anyone, but given the fact that I’m recovering from bronchitis and it is that time of the month, I think I deserve at least a little pat on the back.

And some spinach ravioli.

POINT IS my dream of finishing a full marathon in under 5 hours seems that much more attainable when I’m actually capable of running a mile at something more than a glacial pace. I feel less awkward about calling myself a runner.

Also the Shakira song from Zootopia is now on heavy repeat on my running track list. I haven’t seen the movie yet but the song just makes me so happy.

Leave a Reply

